Building in the Islamic World Today: Aga Khan Awards Cyclical Monographs
Publication Series
Aga Khan Collection

The Aga Khan Award for Architecture was established in 1977, to enhance the understanding and appreciation of Islamic culture as expressed through architecture. This collection, entitled, Building in the Islamic World Today, features each of the cyclical monographs for the Award cycles 1980 through 2023. This series of monographs focus on the prevalent issues raised by the successive, independent master juries and highlight in detail, through descriptive text, essays, drawings and photography, each of the Award winning projects. 

Images & Videos
Parent Collections
Related Collections